Partners Blog Contact Us

Admin UI: Using the UI, Statistics, Reset Password, Network Tools, Shutdown, and About Tabs

Follow

This article describes how to use the VidyoConnect™ Room or VidyoRoom™ Admin UI UI, Statistics, Reset Password, Shutdown, Network Tools, and About tabs, and contains the following sections:

 

Uploading UI Backgrounds

The Admin UI UI tab enables you to upload backgrounds for the Home screen and Settings screen. Users can then choose the image they want from among the uploaded images to set as their background image. The maximum resolution for an uploaded image is 3840 x 2160, and the size must be less than 10 MB.

To upload UI backgrounds:

  1. Click the UI tab.

    UITab.png

  2. Click the blue triangle next to the word Upload Backgrounds to view background settings.
  3. Upload a new Home Screen Background to replace the background image of the VidyoConnect UI Home screen (Calendar screen), if necessary:
    • Click Choose File and then click Open to select the .jpg file that you want to upload.
    • Click Upload to upload the new .jpg file.
    • Click Restore to return to the original Home Screen Background.
  4. Upload a new Desktop Background to replace the Vidyo image screen which displays during a Reboot of your system, if necessary:
    • Click Choose File and then click Open to select the .jpg file that you want to upload.
    • Click Upload to upload the new .jpg file.
    • Click Restore to return to the original Desktop Background.
  5. Upload a new Logo file to display on the upper-left corner above the Home Menu button of the Home page, if necessary:
    • Click Choose File and then click Open to select the .svg file that you want to upload.
    • Click Upload to upload the new .svg file.
    • Click Restore to return to the original Logo file.
  6. Upload a new Help .html file to display helpful contact information (e.g., phone numbers, emails, web pages, troubleshooting details, etc.) for your users on the Help page, if necessary:
    • Click Choose File and then click Open to select the .html file that you want to upload.
    • Click Upload to upload the new .html file.
    • Click Restore to return to the original Help file.
  7. Upload a new Screensaver file to display as your screensaver, if necessary:
      • Click Choose File and then click Open to select the .jpg file that you want to upload.
      • Click Upload to upload the new .jpg file.
      • Click Restore to return to the original Screensaver file.

    You are permitted to use the system default screensaver images or your own screensaver images; however, you cannot use of mix of the default and your own screensaver images.
    You can delete up to three of the default screensaver images. You must have at least two of the five screensavers to avoid screen burn-in.
    If you want to upload your own screensavers, you can upload the maximum of five images and must at least upload two images to avoid screen burn-in.



  8. Click Restore All if you want to revert back to the default backgrounds.

 

Viewing the Statistics

The Admin UI Statistics tab enables you to view statistics about the system.

  • The Information portion of the tab indicates if you are in a conference, if you are using the VidyoRouter, VidyoProxy, or a Web Proxy, and if you are using a secured connection.
  • The Bandwidth portion of the tab provides statistics for both the actual and available send and receive bandwidth for video, audio, and content.
  • The Video portion of the tab provides statistics about the send video (such as the source that’s sending the video, the resolution, the frame rate, and so on) and the receive video (such as which participant is receiving the video, the resolution, the frame rate, and so on).
  • The Content portion of the tab provides statistics about the send content (such as the source that’s sending the content, the resolution, the frame rate, and so on) and the receive content (such as which participant is receiving the content, the resolution, the frame rate, and so on).
  • The Audio portion of the tab provides statistics about the send audio (such as the source that’s sending the audio, the bit rate, and so on) and the receive audio (such as which participant is receiving the audio, the bit rate, and so on).
  • The Resource portion of the tab provides information about the CPU state of your system in real time. It shows the current CPU usage for a time span of 100 seconds.

To view the statistics:

  1. Click the Statistics tab.

    Viewing_the_Statistics_1_new.png

  2. Click Start (located at the bottom of the page) to start viewing the statistics.

    Viewing_the_Statistics_2_new.png

  3. Click Stop (located at the bottom of the page) to stop viewing the statistics.

 

Resetting the Password

The Reset Password tab enables you to change the Admin UI password for the VidyoConnect Room or VidyoRoom.

 

To reset the password:

  1. Click the Reset Password tab.

    resetting_the_password_1_new.png

  2. Enter the current password you use to log in to the Admin UI in the Current Admin Password field.
    The default password is password.
  3. Enter the new admin password for the VidyoRoom or VidyoPanorama 600 in the New Admin Password field.
  4. Enter the new admin password again in the New Admin Password (repeat) field.
  5. Click Reset Admin Password.

 

Using the Network Tools

The Network Tools tab provides you with access to the Ping and TraceRoute network tools.

To use the network tools:

  1. Click the Network Tools tab.

    Using_the_Network_Tools_1_new.png

  2. Enter the IP address or host name of the system that you want to ping or that you want to trace the path of in the IP address or host name field.
  3. Click Ping or TraceRoute.
    The results appear on the page.

    Using_the_Network_Tools_2_new.png

  4. Click Stop to stop the ping or traceroute command.
    The Ping, TraceRoute, and Clear Results buttons are grayed out while a ping or traceroute command is in progress. You must click Stop or allow the command to complete in order to enable these buttons.
  5. Click Clear Results to remove the results from the page.

 

Shutting Down

The Shutdown tab enables you to shut down or restart the VidyoConnect Room or VidyoRoom.

To shut down or restart the VidyoConnect Room or VidyoRoom:

  1. Click the Shutdown tab.

    Shutting_Down_1_new.png

  2. Enter the user name you use to log in to the Admin UI in the Username field.
  3. Enter the password you use to log in to the Admin UI in the Password field.
  4. Click Restart or Shutdown.

 

Viewing the About Information

The About tab provides information about the VidyoConnect Room or VidyoRoom system. The information displayed on the screen varies depending on the model.

 

To view the About information:

  1. Select the About tab.

    VidyoRoom Version 19.2.1 and Earlier:
    AboutEarlierThan19_3_0.png

    VidyoConnect Room or VidyoRoom Version 19.3.0 and Later Using Windows 10:
    AboutLaterThan19_3_0.png

  2. View the following information:
    • For all VidyoRoom version 19.2.1 and earlier models except HD-230 systems:
      • VidyoRoom Version
      • Model Number
      • Image Revision
    • For VidyoRoom HD-230 systems:
      • VidyoRoom Version
      • Model Number
      • Image Revision
      • Dextera PCI FPGA
      • Dextera PCI Drive
      • Dextera PCI EDID
    • For all VidyoRoom version 19.3.0 and later models except HD-230 systems:
      • VidyoRoom Version
      • Model Number
      • OS Version

When the Phoenix Quattro, Spider, or Power Hub devices and certain cameras (such as the Sony SRG or Minrray UV950A) are connected, the firmware version displays on the About tab as well.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.