Partners Blog Contacts

The Manage Components table is used to view, delete, and manage the components in your system.

Using_ComponentsTable.png

To use the Manage Components table:

  1. Log in to the Super Admin portal using your Super Admin account.

    For more information, see Logging in to the Super Admin Portal.

    The Components page displays by default.

    Components in your VidyoPortal display in the table and include component Status, Name, Type, IP, Version, Config Version, ID, and Management URL as columns:

    • The following statuses display on the Manage Components table.

      • A green arrow in the status column means it’s installed and operating.
      • A yellow arrow means the component is newly installed, but not configured yet.
      • A red arrow means the component isn’t working. Hover your mouse pointer over the red arrow to read its alarm message.
      • A gray arrow means the component is disabled, typically when you take a component offline while performing maintenance.

    • The Name column displays the descriptive name you provided when installing a component.

    • The Type column displays the specific type of component as VidyoManager, VidyoRouter, or VidyoGateway.

    • The IP Address column displays the IP address you assigned to the component when you created it.

    • The Version column displays the specific software version of the component.

    • The Config Version column displays a numeric tally on the left side of the slash. The number increases each time you change a component’s configuration.

    • The ID column displays the identification assigned to the component when you created it.

    • The Management URL column displays the linked URL that takes you to the component’s console page.


    Whenever you modify and save a component, the new configuration is assigned an incremental version number to distinguish it from previous component modifications saved on your VidyoPortal.

    Approximately every 15 seconds, your component communicates with your VidyoPortal and reports the configuration it is currently running. This is the number shown on the right side of the slash.

    If a new configuration version is available on your VidyoPortal, it is pushed to your component.

    Configuration version numbers do not display for the optional VidyoGateway component.

    An alarm symbol displays next to the component’s status when the component is not working properly. Hover your mouse pointer over it to read a brief description of the fault.

    The checkbox column allows you to select one or more components to be deleted, enabled, or disabled on your system.



    You can drag and drop the column headings to arrange them in the order you prefer.

  2. Search by component name or type using the Component Name field or Type drop-down above the table.

    If desired, you can also select the Delete, Enable, and Disable buttons.

    The table automatically refreshes.

    • Click Delete after selecting one or more components to be deleted from your system.
    • Click Enable after selecting one or more components to be enabled on your system.
    • Click Disable after selecting one or more components to be disabled on your system.


    Deleting a VidyoGateway or VidyoReplay component from the Manage Components table does not disable or delete the component itself. Disabling or deleting the VidyoGateway or VidyoReplay components, must be done from their respective Configuration pages.

    You can access the Configuration pages of each registered component by clicking the Name shown in the Components table.

    You can access the component’s own local webpage configuration screen by clicking the Managament URL shown in the Components table. The first page shown is the component’s login page where you can log in using your Super Admin account.

    For more information, see Logging in to the Super Admin Portal.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

0 Comments

Follow
Please sign in to leave a comment.