Partners Blog Contact Us

Configuring Room Attributes

Follow

The Room Attributes page lets you set the Waiting Room and Presenter Mode features.

When participants join a Vidyo meeting where Presenter Mode is enabled, instead of seeing all the other meeting participants as soon as they join the meeting, the following occurs:

  • They see the presenter only, or if the presenter has not yet joined the meeting, they see a message telling them to please wait for the meeting to begin.
  • Their microphones are muted.
  • Once the meeting begins, they must click the Raise Hand button if they want to speak.

Like with Presenter Mode, when participants join a meeting where Waiting Room is enabled and the room owner has not yet joined the call, they do not see or hear the other meeting participants. Instead, they see a message telling them to wait for the meeting to begin.

As soon as the room owner joins the meeting, they see and hear all the other meeting participants and any shared content.

To configure room attributes:

  1. Log in to the Admin portal using your Admin account.

    For more information, see Logging in to the Tenant Admin Portal.

    The Users page displays by default.

  2. Click the Settings tab.

    The License page displays by default.

  3. Click  to the left of Feature Settings on the left menu.

  4. Click Room from the submenu.

    The Room Attributes page displays.

    RoomAttributes.png

  5. Select the Enable Waiting Room and Presenter mode checkbox if you want prevent users who join Vidyo meetings from interacting with one another until the room owner joins the room.

    If you select the Enable Waiting Room and Presenter mode checkbox, the Automatically start all meetings in Waiting Room mode and Prevent endpoints that do not support Presenter and Waiting Room modes from joining meetings when these modes are on checkboxes become active.



    • Select the Automatically start all meetings in Waiting Room mode checkbox if you want all meetings to start in Waiting Room mode for your tenants.

      The Automatically switch to Group mode when the owner joins and Stay in Waiting Room mode until a presenter is selected (Presenter mode) radio buttons become active upon selecting the Automatically start all meetings in Waiting Room mode checkbox.

      RoomAttributes_2.png

    • Select either the Automatically switch to Group mode when the owner joins radio button to have conference participants automatically switch from Presenter mode to Group mode when the owner of the room joins the conference or the Stay in Waiting Room mode until a presenter is selected (Presented mode) radio button if you don't want the participants interacting with one another until a presenter is selected by a conference moderator.

  6. Select the Prevent endpoints that do not support Presenter and Waiting Room modes from joining meetings when these modes are on checkbox to prevent users from entering meetings that use the Presenter Mode or Waiting Room features if they are accessing the conference from endpoints that do not support those features (such as VidyoConnect for Mobile).

    If you do NOT select this checkbox, VidyoConnect for Mobile users will be able to see and hear other participants when they join a call even when Waiting Room is enabled.

  7. Deselect the Make Scheduled Rooms available on your tenant checkbox if you want to restrict scheduled rooms from being available for your tenant.

  8. Select the Allow Public Room creation by users checkbox if you want to allow your users to create public rooms.

    Upon selecting the Allow Public Room creation by users checkbox, the Maximum number of rooms per User field becomes active.

  9. Enter the maximum number of public rooms that the user can create in the Maximum number of rooms per User field.

    RoomAttributes_3.png

  10. Click Save.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.