You can edit the settings for any meeting room as needed, including changing or removing the room URL. The room URL is the link necessary for a user to join the meeting room.

To edit a meeting room:

  1. Log in to the Admin portal using your Admin account.

    For more information see Logging in to the Admin interface.

    The Users page displays by default.

  2. Click the Meeting Rooms tab.

    The Manage Meeting Rooms page displays.

  3. Find the room you wish to edit by using the search filters, sorting on the headers, or by pagination.

  4. Click the name of the room that needs to be edited.

    The Edit Room pop-up displays.

    Editing_Meeting_Rooms_1.png

  5. Edit the room information as necessary.

    You can edit any of the settings. For a description of these settings, see Adding Meeting Rooms.

  6. Edit or delete the room URL, which is the link participants and guests use to join your room.

    Editing_Meeting_Rooms_2.png

    • The system automatically generates a new URL.
    • To delete the current room URL, click  to the right of the Room URL field.

  7. Click Save.
    • If information is missing, incorrect, or already in the system, an error message displays at the top of the page indicating which fields must be addressed.
    • When all required fields are complete and valid, the data is saved to the database, and the main table displays.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

0 Comments

Follow
Please sign in to leave a comment.