If a user leaves the organization or no longer has access to the system and needs to be removed, you can completely delete a user from the system.
To delete a user:
- Log in to the Admin portal using your Admin account.
For more information, see Logging in to the Admin interface.
The Users page displays by default.
- Find the user you wish to delete by using the search filters, sorting on the headers, or by pagination.
- Select one or more checkboxes at the left of the row of the user(s) that need to be deleted.
- Click Delete at the bottom of the page and answer Yes to all prompts.
Deleting a user also deletes all of the personal, public, and scheduled rooms they created. Once a user is deleted from the system, it cannot be undone.
As an alternative to deleting a user, you can clear the Enabled checkbox on the User's page to change the user's status to disabled. Disabling a user puts them on hold with all of his or her information intact. That user will not show up in searches in the VidyoPortal™ and will not be able to log in; however, you can re-enable them at any time. For more information, see Editing a user.