If you are unable to get more than 10 participants in a meeting room at a time, the likely causes are default group settings configurations.

 

Editing a Group

You can edit the settings for any group.

To edit the settings for a group:

  1. Log in to the Admin portal using your Admin account.
  1. Click the Groups

The Manage Groups left menu item is selected by default.

  1. Click the Group Name link for the group you want to edit.
  2. Edit the settings as needed.
  1. Click Save to keep the group settings.

Adding a New Group

To add a new group:

  1. Log in to the Admin portal using your Admin account.
  1. Click the Groups

The Manage Groups left menu item is selected by default.

  1. Click Add Group on the left menu.
  2. Enter the following required fields on the New Group screen:
  • In the Group Name field, enter the name of the group. The system checks to ensure it is unique.
  • In the Max Transmit Bandwidth field, enter the maximum transmit bandwidth in kbps per user. Enter a numeric value for the maximum transmit bandwidth.
  1. Add an optional description for the group in the Description
  2. Click Save to keep the group settings.
  • If some information is missing, incorrect, or already in the system, an error message is shown at the top of the screen indicating which fields must be addressed.
  • When all required fields are complete and valid, the data is saved to the database, the main table is shown, and a Success message is displayed at the top of the screen.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

0 Comments

Follow
Please sign in to leave a comment.