The VidyoConnect™ mobile app brings high-quality, enterprise-grade video collaboration to users with iOS and Android™ tablets and smartphones.
This app makes it easier for users to meet over video while on-the-go. In order to enjoy the full capabilities of the app, your organization must have a paid subscription to Vidyo’s cloud services or an on-premises portal deployment.
What's In This Release
- Resolved Issues
- Version 17.3.1 resolves a number of issues to significantly enhance reliability and stability. For more information, see the "Resolved Issues" section below.
Android and iOS Version Compatibility for VidyoConnect for Mobile
The following table defines the compatibility between VidyoConnect for Mobile version 17.3.1 and OS versions.
|Compatible Android Versions||Compatible iOS Versions|
10.10.x and 10.10.x-1
10.11.x and 10.11.x-1
10.12.x and 10.12.x-1
Portal Compatibility for On-Premises VidyoConnect Customers
Resolved Issues for Android
The following table lists the known issues for Android in version 17.3.1.
|VidyoConnect for Mobile 17.3.1 – Resolved Issues for Android|
|NEPANDRD-2450||If a call moderator hard mutes all the participants’ microphones and cameras, and then a participant leaves the call and the moderator soft mutes the cameras and microphones, when the participant rejoins the room, their microphone and camera will now continue to be hard muted.|
When a participant joins a call via a guest link when using a Galaxy S7 and mutes their microphone, and then the call moderator disconnects all participants, if the user then taps on the “Recent” button, they no longer rejoin the call with their microphone unmuted.
When a user joins a call via a guest link and then the call moderator hard mutes all the participants’ cameras and mics, the microphones now get muted as expected.
Prior to this release, when the user was in a call with some legacy endpoints, after about five minutes of inactivity, the user would see the message “You’re the only participant in the call”; in this release, the user gets disconnected from the call and returns to the Dial Out screen (if the user joined via that screen) or to the Contact Details screen (if the user joined via that screen).
A server error no longer occurs when a user opens a guest link, clicks the “Join” button while putting the app in the background, brings the app back to the foreground, and clicks the “Join” button again.
In calls with a Samsung Galaxy S7 and a Samsung Galaxy Note 4 where DNKA (Do Not Keep Activities) is enabled and the users joined via a guest link, the application no longer crashes after tapping the “Disconnect” button simultaneously on both devices.
When making a call via the Dial Out screen, the title and menu tabs are now blurred out whether the user is calling out for the first time or for subsequent times.
When using an LG Nexus 5X, the app no longer crashes after the user simultaneously puts the app in the background and ends a call.
The erroneous messages “Your camera was unmuted by moderator” and “Your microphone was unmuted by moderator” no longer appear on the UI after switching the network from 3G to Wi-Fi or from Wi-Fi to 3G, or when switching between Wi-Fi connections.
Users are now able to join rooms even if they had previously clicked a guest link for a disabled room.
Resolved Issues for iOS
The following table lists the resolved issues for iOS in version 17.3.1.
|VidyoConnect for Mobile 17.3.1 – Resolved Issues for iOS|
|NEPIOS-2451||An audio issue where the audio briefly and intermittently cut out or sounded jittery no longer occurs.|
|NEPIOS-2446||If a user clicks on a SAML guest link and then taps “Sign in before joining”, they can now successfully log in and join the call as a registered user.|
|NEPIOS-2429||If a user is in a call for an elongated period of time, their audio (as heard by other users in the call) no longer sounds too fast.|
|NEPIOS-2412||If a user joins a call and then disconnects and reconnects to Wi-Fi, the video will no longer be blurred when they rejoin the call.|
|NEPIOS-2404||Users can still hear audio if they switch between Bluetooth devices during a call.|
|NEPIOS-2397||When logs are generated, the build number is now included in the Device Info section of the email.|
|NEPIOS-2396||If a user switches among headsets, microphones, and Bluetooth devices numerous times while in a call or turns on and off their Bluetooth headset numerous times while joining or leaving a call, the video no longer freezes.|
|NEPIOS-2389||When logs are generated, the model number of the mobile device is now included.|
|NEPIOS-2385||An issue that prevented audio from being sent during a call has been resolved.|
|NEPIOS-2382||An audio issue that occasionally caused the audio to sound too high and too fast has been resolved.|
|NEPIOS-2379||Audio is no longer lost for a few seconds when the mobile device is locked while the app is in the foreground.|
|NEPIOS-2366||While in a call with 3G, tiles no longer start dropping after about seven minutes.|
|NEPIOS-2071||Notifications about who joined the call (e.g., “Maria joined”) no longer appear to the user who is joining; instead, the notifications only appear to users who are already in the call.|
Known Issues for Android
The following table lists the known issues for Android in version 17.3.1.
|VidyoConnect for Mobile 17.3.1 – Known Issues for Android|
|NEPANDRD-2266||Any settings that an admin configures via the Control Meeting page (such as muting the microphone) while a user is joining a room are not applied once the user joins the room (for example, the user would not be muted).|
Due to a energy-saving feature with Huawei P8 phones, when a user puts the VidyoConnect app in the background and then the app is closed from the Recent list, the foreground service is stopped without any notification to the user.Workaround: Manually add the VidyoConnect app to the protected apps group in Settings (Battery Manager > Protected Apps). This will allow the elected app to keep running after the screen is turned off.
After approximately 30 minutes on a call using a Nexus 7, the audio is sent with about an 8 second delay; after about 10 more minutes, the user gets disconnected from the call and the “The conference has ended” message appears.
If a user clicks to delete their own room and then disconnects from the network, the deletion of the room should not continue; however, a confirmation pop-up appears with the Delete Room and Cancel buttons enabled.
When writing a chat message, there is no way to send the message when using the emoji keyboard.
If a user clicks “+” to create a new room but then disconnects from the network, the Create Room and Cancel buttons remain enabled; however, if the user clicks the Create Room button, the room is not created.
Known Issues for iOS
The following table lists the known issues for iOS in version 17.3.1.
|VidyoConnect for Mobile 17.3.1 – Known Issues for iOS|
|NEPIOS-2226||If a user clicks the Dial Out button and dials out to a legacy endpoint, but the VidyoConnect app is killed while the user is in the call, when that user relaunches the app and tries to call the same legacy endpoint, the message “Unable to dial out” appears.|
|NEPIOS-1690||If a moderator mutes a participant’s camera while the VidyoConnect application is in the background, the participant’s tile is visible for about one second when the application is brought to the foreground.|
|NEPIOS-1287||If a user is logged in to the mobile app, opens the Settings for the mobile app, and then switches the camera and microphone settings to off, the mobile app closes.|
|NEPIOS-990||If a logged in user clicks a guest link and then disconnects from the network and connects to another network, the message “Could not complete operation, please check your network connection and try again later” is displayed along with an OK button. When the user clicks OK, a blue screen is displayed.|
|NEPIOS-961||Any setting that an admin configures via the Control Meeting page (such as muting the microphone) while a user is joining a room are not applied once the user joins the room (for example, the user would not be muted).|