Partners Blog Contact Us

Accessing the VidyoConnect (Formerly Known as Vidyo Neo for Desktop) Client Landing Page

Follow

If you are using VidyoPortal version 3.4.4 or earlier, skip this information and scroll to the bottom of this article to obtain the necessary information.

After activating VidyoConnect on the tenant and clicking a room link to join a conference, an HTML landing page displays. The HTML landing page appears as follows:




This page will look different depending upon the browser (e.g., Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer, Safari, and Edge) and OS used (e.g., OS X, Windows).

 

  • VidyoConnect will attempt to connect if you already have VidyoConnect installed. The client does not have to be running in order to launch, but must be installed.

Depending on the OS and browser used, a browser pop-up may display and ask for your permission to launch the application. For browsers (e.g., Chrome and Firefox) that display this alert, you are advised to select the Remember my choice checkbox so that this alert doesn’t display again.

This alert is automatic and Vidyo does not control it.

 

  • The Join via the browser option displays if the Super Admin has enabled VidyoConnect for WebRTC access in the Super Admin Portal Settings > Feature Settings > VidyoConnect for WebRTC page.

    For more information, see Enabling VidyoConnect for WebRTC Access (Formerly Known as Vidyo Neo for WebRTC).

  • If you do not have VidyoConnect already installed (hence you are not connected to the conference), you are advised to download the client by clicking Download.

  • You do not need to enter a VidyoPortal FQDN in the VidyoPortal field upon logging in, which only displays when you click the VidyoPortal FQDN link at the top of the Login page, since it will be auto-populated when downloading VidyoConnect. However, if you want to enter a different VidyoPortal FQDN, click the VidyoPortal FQDN link at the top of the Login page.

    For more information, refer to the latest VidyoConnect Administrator Guide.

  • You do not need to re-click the room link after downloading the client since the room key is automatically propagated upon clicking the meeting link.

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

If you are using VidyoPortal version 3.4.4 or earlier, the following information applies to you:

After activating Vidyo Neo on the tenant and clicking a room link to join a conference, an HTML landing page displays. The HTML landing page appears as follows:

 

This page will look different depending upon the browser (e.g., Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer, Safari, and Edge) and OS used (e.g., OS X, Windows).

 

  • Vidyo Neo for Desktop will attempt to connect if you already have Vidyo Neo installed. The client does not have to be running in order to launch, but must be installed.

 

Depending on the OS and browser used, a browser pop-up may display and ask for your permission to launch the application. For browsers (e.g., Chrome and Firefox) that display this alert, you are advised to select the Remember my choice checkbox so that this alert doesn’t display again.

This alert is automatic and Vidyo does not control it.

 

  • The Join via the browser option displays if the Super Admin has enabled Vidyo Neo for WebRTC access in the Super Admin Portal Settings > Feature Settings > Vidyo Neo for WebRTC page.

    For more information, see Enabling Vidyo Neo for WebRTC Access.

  • If you do not have Vidyo Neo for Desktop already installed (hence you are not connected to the conference), you are advised to download the client by clicking Download.

  • You do not need to enter a VidyoPortal FQDN in the VidyoPortal field upon logging in, which only displays when you click the Sign in to a different portal button, since it will be auto-populated when downloading Vidyo Neo for Desktop. However, if you want to enter a different VidyoPortal FQDN, click the Sign in to a different portal button.

    For more information, refer to the latest Vidyo Neo for Desktop Administrator Guide.

  • You do not need to re-click the room link after downloading the client since the room key is automatically propagated upon clicking the meeting link.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.