Partners Blog Contact Us

Adding and Deleting Rooms

Follow

As an Admin, you can add or delete meeting rooms for your users. One room is created by default for every Admin and user regardless of the plan selected. The name of this room can be changed at any time. Admins and users can add up to two additional rooms.
 

Adding a Room

To add a room:

  1. Log in to the VidyoConnect portal.

    The HOME page appears.



  2. Click the MY MEETING ROOMS tab.

  3. Click CREATE A NEW ROOM.



  4. Enter a room name in the Room Name field.



  5. Click the GENERATE ROOM LINK button.

    You can also access the MY MEETING ROOMS page from the USER MANAGEMENT page by clicking BlueDoorIcon.jpg in the Manage Rooms column of the user for whom you want to add a room including your own account.

 

Deleting a Room

To delete a room:

    1. Log in to the VidyoConnect portal.

      The HOME page appears.



    2. Click USER MANAGEMENT from the main menu.

      UserManagement.png

    3. Click  in the row for the user who owns the room that needs to be deleted including your own account.

      The MY MEETING ROOMS page displays.

    4. Click DELETE ROOM for the room that needs to be deleted.

      A confirmation pop-up appears.



    5. Click Yes.

      A message appears at the top of the page confirming that the room was deleted.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.