Restore points are backups of your system software (including patches). By using the Manage Restore Points option in the Recovery Console, you can restore your VidyoRoom or VidyoPanorama 600 to a restore point that you had previously created, you can create new restore points, and you can delete previously created restore points.

 

To manage restore points:

  1. Enter 4 to select the Manage Restore Points option.

  2. Press the Enter key on your keyboard to select OK.

    Managing_Restore_Points_1.png

    The Manage Restore Points window displays.

  3. Select the Create  Create a System Restore Point option, Restore  Restore the System back to a previous Restore Point option, or Delete  Delete previously-created Restore Points option.

  4. Press the Enter key to select OK.

    Managing_Restore_Points_2.png

    • If you select the Create Create a System Restore Point option, the system automatically sets the file name but you can enter a description (such as “August  Upgrade to 2.5”), and then press the Enter key on your keyboard to select OK.

      Managing_Restore_Points_3.png

      The new restore point is created.

    • If you select the Restore Restore the System back to a previous Restore Point option, select the file you want to apply to the VidyoRoom or VidyoPanorama 600 and press the Enter key on your keyboard to select OK.

      Managing_Restore_Points_4.png

      The VidyoRoom or VidyoPanorama 600 is restored back to the selected restore point.

    • If you select the Delete Delete previously-created Restore Points option, select the file you want to delete and press the Enter key on your keyboard to select OK.

      Managing_Restore_Points_5.png

      The restore point is deleted.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

0 Comments

Follow
Please sign in to leave a comment.