The Factory Restore options in the Recovery Console enable you to restore your VidyoRoom or VidyoPanorama 600 to the default factory image. You can choose to either perform the restore and preserve all of your settings or perform the restore and remove all of your settings.

Caution: Starting with VidyoRoom or VidyoPanorama 600 version 3.2.5, five days after uploading a new image, that image automatically becomes the factory default base image the VidyoRoom or VidyoPanorama 600 system reverts to when using the “Factory Restore” feature. Therefore, if you perform a factory restore within five days of applying a new image for the VidyoRoom or VidyoPanorama 600, it will revert back to the image that was originally on the system; if you perform a factory restore after five days, it will revert to the last image for uploaded for that VidyoRoom or VidyoPanorama 600.



To perform a factory restore:

  1. Enter 2 to select the Factory Restore (Keep Settings) option or enter 3 to select the Factory Restore (Delete Settings) option.

  2. Press the Enter key on your keyboard to select OK.

    FactoryRestore_1.png

    • If you select the Factory Restore (Keep Settings) option, the VidyoRoom or VidyoPanorama 600 is restored to the default factory image but all of your settings are preserved.

      FactoryRestore_2.png

    • If you select the Factory Restore (Delete Settings) option, the VidyoRoom or VidyoPanorama 600 is restored to the default factory image, and all of the user files, logs, certificates, and settings are removed.

      FactoryRestore_3.png

  3. Press the Enter key on your keyboard to select Yes to perform the factory restore.

    When the restore successfully completes, a message asks you to reboot.

    FactoryRestore_4.png

    No is selected by default.

  4. Press the left arrow key on your keyboard to select Yes, and then press the Enter key on your keyboard to reboot.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

0 Comments

Follow
Please sign in to leave a comment.