To configure preferences:

  1. Click the Settings tab.

    Configuring_Preferences_1.png

  2. Click the blue triangle next to the word Preferences to view the preference settings if needed.

  3. Select the Auto Answer checkbox if you want the VidyoRoom or VidyoPanorama 600 to automatically answer incoming calls.

  4. Select the Join/Exit Tones checkbox if you want to hear a tone whenever someone joins or exits a conference.

  5. Select the Allow Remote User to Control Camera checkbox if you want to allow remote users to control your camera.

    For this option to work, the camera must be capable of pan, tilt, and zoom.

  6. Select the Enable On-Screen UI checkbox if you want the VidyoRoom or VidyoPanorama 600 to display the on-screen user interface.

  7. Select the Selfview Loopback checkbox if you want to view the loopback of your self-view from the VidyoRouter™ (as opposed to your local self-view) when you are the only one in the conference.

  8. Enter the number of seconds after which the screen saver will display in the Screen Saver Timeout field, or enter 0 if you do not want the screen saver to display.

  9. Select the RIP Listener Service checkbox if you want to enable the RIP listener service.

    Some corporate networks may have firewall rules that cause the VidyoRoom or VidyoPanorama 600 systems to scan for all available routes. As a result, the VidyoRooms or VidyoPanorama 600s can take up to five minutes to log into the VidyoPortal after reboot. For such environments, you can disable the RIP Listener Service to allow the VidyoRoom or VidyoPanorama 600 to log into the VidyoPortal as soon as it is up after reboot.

  10. Configure the audio by doing the following:

    • Select the Enable AEC checkbox if you want to enable Acoustic Echo Cancellation (AEC).
      AEC removes echoes, which results in clearer audio.
    • Select the Enable Audio Processing checkbox if you want to enhance the audio signal of the speaker.
      Selecting this checkbox improves the audio quality by removing echo (AEC), removing unwanted background noise (noise suppression), and additional audio improvements.

      Since the ability to configure AEC existed in the product before Audio Processing was added to the Settings page, the two options remain configurable for the user via this page. However, because AEC is a component of Audio Processing, Vidyo highly recommends leaving both checkboxes in the same state (that is, either both selected or neither selected).



  11. Select the SNMP checkbox if you want to enable the SNMP interface.

    When enabled, a third party can use the SNMP protocol to configure and control VidyoRoom or VidyoPanorama 600 with their UI.

  12. Select the Show Participant Labels checkbox if you want to display the participants’ names on-screen during conferences.

  13. Select the Auto Join My Meeting checkbox if you want to automatically join your room whenever you log in.

  14. Select the Auto Upgrade checkbox if you want to automatically upgrade your VidyoRoom or VidyoPanorama 600 whenever a new version is available on the VidyoPortal.

    This upgrade is not the image upgrade, which you must manually initiate using either the Firmware tab or the Recovery Console. For more information about the Firmware tab, see Updating the Firmware.

    For more information about the Recovery Console, see Using the Recovery Console.



  15. Select the Preview Local Content checkbox if you want to preview locally shared content before sharing it with other sites.

  16. Enter the number of seconds in the Display Sleep Timeout field and select the Power Saving Mode checkbox if you want the displays to go to sleep after a specified number of seconds of inactivity.

    If you do not want the displays to go to sleep, deselect the Power Saving Mode checkbox.

    Once the displays go into Power Saving Mode, you can wake them up by pressing any button on the remote control or by joining a room using the VidyoRemote. Incoming calls will also wake up the displays.

  17. Select the Enable HDMI-CEC checkbox if you want to use VidyoRoom to switch your TVs that are connected using a Pulse-Eight USB-CEC adapter on and off.

    This will work for most TV models.

    You can enable your VidyoRoom to switch the TVs on and off using the VidyoRoom Remote Control API commands. Using the commands, you can control the TV input and set it to where the VidyoRoom is connected. For more information about the VidyoRoom API commands, refer to the VidyoRoom and VidyoPanorama 600 Remote Control API User Guide.



  18. Select the Phoenix Super Sensitive Mode checkbox if you want the audio to be received in its native state; otherwise, leave the Phoenix Super Sensitive Mode checkbox deselected if you want the audio to be processed by the Phoenix Quattro device.

    If enabling Phoenix Super Sensitive Mode, please ensure that the Enable Audio Processing checkbox is deselected; otherwise, the audio will be processed by the VidyoRoom system.



  19. Select the Enable Settings Access Code checkbox and then enter the access code in the Settings Access Code field if you want to set an access code so that only those people who know the code can make changes to the VidyoRoom or VidyoPanorama 600 settings.

  20. Leave the Button Press URL field blank in most cases.

    However, if you have a custom application that uses a dedicated button to activate a URL, enter the URL in the Button Press URL field.

  21. Select one of the following Auto-Share Connected Devices radio buttons:

    • Select the Remember Last radio button if you want the VidyoRoom or VidyoPanorama 600 to remember the content share status from the last conference.
      For example, if content was being shared in a conference and the conference ended without stopping the content share, when the next conference started, sharing would start automatically if you selected the Remember Last radio button.
    • Select the Off radio button if you do not want VidyoRoom or VidyoPanorama 600 to automatically share when a conference starts.
      For example, if you selected the Off radio button, sharing would not start automatically. This option is not applicable for the VidyoRoom HD-40.

  22. Edit the default 4000 ms value in the VISCA Passthrough Timeout field if you want to change the VISCA passthrough timeout value.

    The four-second (4000 ms) VISCA passthrough timeout was added to prevent the VidyoRoom from returning “buffer full” messages in response to VISCA commands.

  23. Deselect the Call In Progress Indicator checkbox if you do not want the Call In Progress Indicator to display during active calls; otherwise leave selected.

  24. Deselect the Reset Camera Position After Conference checkbox if you want the camera position to remain unchanged at the end of each call.

    In order to use this feature, besides selecting the Reset Camera Position After Conference checkbox, you must also have a Sony® camera and you must have set the camera Preset 1 and 2 positions using the camera controls. If you have done so:

    • When the user joins a conference, the camera will move to Preset 2 and the message “RECALL 2 OK” will be displayed both locally and remotely for one or two seconds.
    • When the user disconnects from a conference, the camera will move to Preset 1 and the message “RECALL 1 OK” will be displayed locally only for about a half second.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

0 Comments

Follow
Please sign in to leave a comment.