To project content on your local system when you are not in a call:
- Connect a compatible content-sharing device to your laptop/pc or your VidyoRoom system.
The content will be displayed on the screen of your VidyoRoom system if the Preview Local Content checkbox is selected in the Settings tab of the Admin User Interface. This is called Projection Mode as the content is locally displayed on your VidyoRoom system.
In addition, this will also depend upon the selected settings in the VidyoRemote 3 application.
If a remote user on the call is sharing content and then stops, Projection Mode becomes disabled until content is shared again.
For information about sharing to the entire conference while in-call, see Sharing Content to a Conference.